5 Replies Latest reply: Jul 24, 2013 10:43 AM by user12859640 RSS

Using DB Adapter in obpm 11g

user12859640

Hi all,

I am new to OBPM 11g. I am trying to migrate my 10g project to 11g. However, I am having difficulty in using DB adapters.

there are few tables, from which I get different details and load the details. In 10g, I use around 4-5 queries to get the details for different attributes.

I am not sure how to use this in OBPM 11g.

If I am querying 5 different tables, should I use 5 different DB adapater services? Is this the right way? Is there a way to combine different queries? what is the best practice for such a situation?

Kindly help

thanks,

Alice

• 1. Re: Using DB Adapter in obpm 11g
          Pavan69

Hi Alice,

Using DB adapter in BPM 11g  If you have 5 tables then you can load those tables then Select column's  from each of the Table and Make sure you properly maintain the Parent-Child Relationship i'e., So that you no need to write the queries as u do it in BPM 10g . SO that in DB adapter  it will automatically fetch the Columns that you selected. Just need to Add the Parameter from which you are fetching the remaining column's.

Hope this might help you.

Regards,

Pavan

• 2. Re: Using DB Adapter in obpm 11g
            user12859640

Hi Pavan,

Thanks for the reply.

Can you give me an example how I can do that?

following is my scenario

1) there are around 6 tables - I need to combine different queries and populate some objects

1) select table 1 and 2 and get the details

2) use the details obtained from previous query and get the list of values

3) get the list of values from the previous step and sort them for specific product

4) sort the resulted list and get details about the product using tables 5 and 6

All the 6 tables might not have any relation with each other.

if you can give me a sample it would be very helpful

thanks,
            Alice

• 3. Re: Using DB Adapter in obpm 11g
              user12859640

Hi,