This discussion is archived
1 2 Previous Next 21 Replies Latest reply: Aug 1, 2013 5:04 AM by BluShadow RSS

gained points are gone

AmolPalkar Newbie
Currently Being Moderated

Hi OTN Team,

I have been using OTN since 2009. Recently once again I started to answer question in the field of "oracle business intelligence enterprise edition".

I have gained 100 points by answering helpful answers. Suddenly when I have seen it today , it is "Newbie (25 points)"

Could you please allot me my points and let me also know why points were taken off ? Waiting for it revert so that I can be back to help the forum and gain the knowledge for me.

Thanks,

Amol

• 1. Re: gained points are gone
    PhHein Guru Moderator

Have you read the announcement about it? Have you read the various existing threads about it? If not, do so now.

• 2. Re: gained points are gone
    AmolPalkar Newbie

I do not have time to read varous existing threads. If you know the answer please let me know else let me wait for somebody to answer because I know the announcement which is there on the board regarding the points that 5 for helpful and 10 for correct answers. Is it the one you are talking about.

• 3. Re: gained points are gone
    AmolPalkar Newbie

Just now i read the post... but I am not happy ... buggy means what i helped the forum and some members marked as helpful. This is injustice.

• 4. Re: gained points are gone
    PhHein Guru Moderator

Man, I've lost 10000 point, so calm down and keep answering questions. These points are totally worthless anyway.

• 5. Re: gained points are gone
    Timo Hahn Oracle ACE

And after reading you can check for yourself. Open your profile and select 'Content' and on the page select 'Participated' and you see that you have 41 posts. Check them all and add up the correct and helpful answers (result 25).

Timo

• 6. Re: gained points are gone
    AmolPalkar Newbie