This discussion is archived
7 Replies Latest reply: Sep 2, 2013 5:26 PM by matthew_morris RSS

1Z1-060 OCP 12c beta program

Dude! Guru
Currently Being Moderated

I'm 11g OCP and wonder about the 12c beta upgrade program. Unfortunately I have no experience with beta or new feature certifications. Reading at https://blogs.oracle.com/certification/entry/0856_15 I wonder if beta tests are generally more complex and hence more difficult to pass then regular OCP new feature certifications. Since the beta exam can only be taken once, I also wonder what happens if I fail on the first attempt. I suppose I could retake the OCP new features exam again to upgrade to 12c OCP once it is released. Can anyone share some experience?

The beta exam offers a 1 week training class. My experience with the 11g OCP is that it requires a lot more studying, preparation and understanding than what is possible to achieve in 1 week. It seems to me the beta program is only available at Oracle University and cannot be obtained at any other training centers, e.g. in India. Is this correct? Since I will have to pay for this from my own wallet I was wondering if I could purchase the Oracle University training material without attending the course. Is this possible?

• 1. Re: 1Z1-060 OCP 12c beta program
    matthew_morris Expert

I wonder if beta tests are generally more complex and hence more difficult to pass then regular OCP new feature certifications.

Since the beta exam can only be taken once, I also wonder what happens if I fail on the first attempt.

It seems to me the beta program is only available at Oracle University and cannot be obtained at any other training centers, e.g. in India. Is this correct?

Since I will have to pay for this from my own wallet I was wondering if I could purchase the Oracle University training material without attending the course. Is this possible?

Answering the above four questions: