This discussion is archived
5 Replies Latest reply: Aug 8, 2013 10:32 AM by pawii RSS

OU ENROLLMENT

pawii Newbie
Currently Being Moderated

how to check that whether we are enrolled in oracle university or not?
i had successfully given 10g admin 1 exam and i had an oracle id too but how can i confirm that i am an enrolled student or not?

• 1. Re: OU ENROLLMENT
    matthew_morris Expert

It's not clear what you are asking.  Taking an exam and getting an Oracle testing ID doesn't make you "an enrolled student" -- at least by my definition.  Students 'enrolled' in Oracle University would be those who have signed up to take a course.  In that case, you would generally have an email indicating that you were enrolled for it and the times/dates/etc.

For Oracle professionals that have taken one or more exams, CertView is the place to locate all of your testing history.  You don't say when you took the exam.  If it was recently, you probably already have an account, as they were made mandatory (having an account is the only way to see your score).  If you took the test before that change and have not yet created your Certview account, you should do so now.

https://education.oracle.com/pls/eval-eddap-dcd/ocp_interface.ocp_candidate_login?p_include=Y&p_org_id=1001&p_lang=US

If the above doesn't answer your question, you need to supply more details of what you are asking.

• 2. Re: OU ENROLLMENT
    pawii Newbie

hmm so according to the details provided i am not an enrolled student of oracle university as i do not have any mail in my mailbox saying that

you were enrolled for it and the times/dates/etc

but tell me sir if it create any difference

if i take the ocp exam without enrollment?

because i had taken training from an unathorised institute (non owdp partner) so what will be the differences between an enrolled OCP and unenrolled ocp

• 3. Re: OU ENROLLMENT
    matthew_morris Expert

I believe I understand your question now. 

The long answer to your question: