2 Replies Latest reply: Sep 7, 2013 10:03 PM by AnirbanRoy RSS

ATG-OBIEE Integration

AnirbanRoy

I am new in ATG and tried to integrate with OBIEE 11.1.1.6.0 to get the out of box OBIEE reports.

Can anyone confirm how the logs generated by ATG will be moved to the ATG loader queue.

I am not able to configure it.

I am not sure if the ATG Loader will do the same as all documents say that the role of loader is to pick up the logs from loader queue and place in the

DataWarehouse database,buts who puts the logs in the loader queue and how to configure it.

• 1. Re: ATG-OBIEE Integration
          Nitin Khare

I can provide some idea that I have. The loader queue is actually one of the repository-item defined in the DataWarehouseLoaderRepository managed on the data loader server instance. The log file data is populated into this queue through JMS message processing. The components which are responsible for writing the data files periodically rotate log files to indicate that when they are no longer writing any new information in a log file so that the log file is ready for being processed by the data warehouse loader server. There is a LogRotationSink component (/atg/reporting/datawarehouse/loaders/LogRotationSink) sink which is added to ATG's dynamo messaging (patchbay) through ARF\base\config\atg\dynamo\messaging\dynamoMessagingSystem.xml. Now whenever a data file writing component rotates a log file, LogRotationSink receives a JMS message and adds the closed log file and its type to the queue in the DataWarehouseLoaderRepository.