This discussion is archived
1 2 Previous Next 28 Replies Latest reply: Nov 4, 2013 4:35 AM by newbi_egy RSS

detail tabular form

newbi_egy Explorer
Currently Being Moderated

db11gxe , apex 4.0 , firefox 24 ,

i have a master form and a detail tabular form in a page ,

the master is based on table "Patients" , and the detail is based on "Patient_tests" ,

i insert the details of the patients in the master , and the tests in the detail tabular form

what i want is :

create a tabular item beside the tabular form to view the "Price" of each test inserted in the "test"column of the "Patient_tests" tabular form , but i do not know how .

the price is existed in a table called "Tests" which has the tests details .

how to do this task ?

thanks in advance

• 1. Re: detail tabular form
    Nicolette Expert

Newbi_egy

The "Price" do you want to display it in a different region?

Or do you want it to display as a column in the "Patient test" tabular form?

The "Price" does it need to be edible or is it display only?

Apex has the limitation to only have one wizard created tabular form on a page.

Nicolette

• 2. Re: detail tabular form
    newbi_egy Explorer

The "Price" do you want to display it in a different region?

no , it would be better if it is in the same region .

The "Price" does it need to be edible or is it display only?

it would also be better if it is display only .

i think this means that i can not create another tabular form ?

btw : the test_name column of the pat_tests region is a "pop-up lov" based on a query ,

what i want is when the user selects a value from the pop-up lov , the price of it is inserted into the price column beside it ,

and when he selects another test from the pop-up lov in the second record of the pat_tests region , the price also is inserted into price column beside it ??

• 3. Re: detail tabular form
    Nicolette Expert

Newbi_egy

newbi_egy wrote:

i think this means that i can not create another tabular form ?