This discussion is archived
9 Replies Latest reply: Oct 29, 2013 8:27 AM by Raghavan G RSS

Trying to update Project scheduled finish date - newbie help needed!

0c2a80b3-f4f9-47a0-8ff0-3b466ba665f9 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated

Guys, I am super new to Oracle Projects, I have never used it before.  I've just learned a few things in the UI and read through the docs documenting the stored procs.  My question is simple (hopefully)   In the UI I choose a responsibility, then under "Projects : Delivery" I choose "Search Projects", I enter the Project ID in the field and click Go, I am able to see all the project details and the Tasks.  No problem there!  What I would like to do through the Update_Project API is to change the "Scheduled Finish Date" of the Project.

I have the following information that I have managed to scrape up:

Project_id, Responsibility_id, User_id, Resp_Appl_Id

I retrieved the project id using:

Select project_id,name from pa_projects_all

where name = 'My Project';

So first I call set_global_info with the appropriate parameters, then this:

-- SET GLOBAL VALUES

pa_interface_utils_pub.set_global_info(

p_api_version_number => 1.0,

p_responsibility_id => fnd_profile.value('57203'),

p_user_id => fnd_profile.value('1013415'),

p_msg_count => l_msg_count,

p_msg_data => l_msg_data,

p_return_status => l_return_status);

l_project_in.pa_project_id := 4608;

l_project_in.scheduled_finish_date := to_date('2008-02-27', 'YYYY-MM-DD');

--UPDATE_PROJECT

pa_project_pub.UPDATE_project(

l_api_version_number,

p_commit => l_commit,

p_init_msg_list => l_init_msg_list,

p_msg_count => l_msg_count,

p_msg_data => l_msg_data,

p_return_status => l_return_status,

p_workflow_started => l_workflow_started,

p_pm_product_code => null,

p_project_in => l_project_in,

p_project_out => l_project_out,

p_key_members => l_key_members,

p_class_categories => l_class_categories,

p_tasks_in => l_tasks_in,

p_tasks_out => l_tasks_out);