5 Replies Latest reply: Feb 15, 2006 12:48 AM by 114271 RSS

(urgent) web cache for forms 10g

Hi all,

We have application running on oracle 10g Aps resently migrated and we got couple of freequently used forms by default my webcache is on but i dont know how can i specifialy say that thease forms to be cached like if i see my webcache page i could see some of the gifs had cached but no specific forms how can i do this.
      I shall be highly be obliged if one can clear my queries in the forum may wish to add to 2cents to my infinetly minimal knowledge of webcache.
        • 1. Re: (urgent) web cache for forms 10g

I'm totally new to forms. What extension does a Forms page have? Say, Forms pages have the extension '.xxx'. Then, in Web Cache Admin Console, go to the page where you can specify caching rules and add a rule to cache pages with the extension 'xxx'.

Hope this helps!

G.E.S. Priyanka
          Oracle Web Cache Team
          • 2. Re: (urgent) web cache for forms 10g
            Forms only can use Web Cache for load balancing, nothing else.
            • 3. Re: (urgent) web cache for forms 10g
              Martin Bach
              Is there any up-to-date information on how to use Webcache (preferrably with Forms? I am thinking of having 2 webcache machines acting as load-balancers in front of a AS farm. The document I found on Metalink (207668.1) is a bit old....

Looking forward to hearing from you,

• 4. Re: (urgent) web cache for forms 10g
                Not really true. You could setup a rule to cache the JAR files for Forms. Additionally, you could cache the GIF files accessed by the applet, though it would be better to move those image files into a JAR file. Why?...

If you use a static HTML file to call your forms, that would be cached by default.