12 Replies Latest reply on Feb 14, 2014 5:16 AM by Linyee-Oracle

(Security Server is down or cannot be reached) Headaches

James.Franklin

Hello,

I'm new to the Oracle world and am having a frustrating problem logging onto the E1 environment through the provided templates for the first time.

I am able to load up the Linux Database, Enterprise and HTML servers, however when I go to login to the main EnterpriseOne on port 8080,  I am greeted with an error message of    The Security Server is down or cannot be reached. Please contact the System Administrator." when using the default JDE JDE credentials. On the enterprise server I am able to run the porttest correctly so I know their is database connectivity with the enterprise server.

To startup the enterprise server I am using the ./RunOneWorld.sh command then starting the weblogic server to start the html server.

Thank you for the help, this problem has been driving me mad.

James

• 1. Re: (Security Server is down or cannot be reached) Headaches
          Linyee-Oracle

Hello and Welcome to the Communities!

Can you elaborate on how do you login to the main EnterpriseOne on port 8080?

Since you are not able to connect to the security server, are the hosts file defined or if the port numbers are set correctly?

Appreciate your clarification.

Thank you.

• 2. Re: (Security Server is down or cannot be reached) Headaches
            Kheng Wee-Oracle

Hi James

After the templates are being installed for the OVM install, there are  Next Steps of the OVM install guide. One of the step is to setup sign on security.

After you have installed the JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Deployment Server, Enterprise Server, Database Server, and HTML Web Server, you may wish to perform some of these tasks:

• Working with Sign-on Security