2 Replies Latest reply: Jun 3, 2014 2:57 PM by rp0428 RSS

How to resolve a numeric or value error in procedure when it is called in callable statement in java?

3182c01f-78ed-4f9b-9b4d-c3842dcd6cc9

Hi!

I have a problem about this numeric or value error on my java class. Whenever I am calling for the procedure in callable statement it says that error. I don't know what is the problem with my sql code because I;ve tried running it on database alone and it runs perfectly. The results that I need came out fine. But when I'm already calling it in java that error appears. I really don't know what to do. I'm still an amateur programmer so I really have no idea. But I tried on finding the line that the said error is coming from and here is the code...

create or replace

PROCEDURE RENTING

(P_NNAME IN VARCHAR2,

P_ADD IN VARCHAR2,

P_PHONE IN NUMBER,

P_ORDER IN VARCHAR2,

P_EMP_ID IN NUMBER,

P_VALID OUT NUMBER,

P_OR_NO OUT NUMBER

)

IS

V_AVAI  TITLE.AVAILABLE%TYPE;

P_OR VARCHAR2(5000);

P_OR_2 VARCHAR2(5000);

ORD_NO NUMBER(6);

TID NUMBER(38);

NUM NUMBER(3);

CTR NUMBER(3);

GO NUMBER(1);

BEGIN

P_OR:=P_ORDER;

ORD_NO:=SEQ_ORDER_NO.NEXTVAL;

INSERT INTO TRANSACTIONS (ORDER_NO, CUST_NICKNAME, CUST_ADD, CUST_CONTACT)

VALUES (ORD_NO, P_NNAME, P_ADD, P_PHONE);

INSERT INTO RENTS (ORDER_NO,ORDERS,DATERENTED,EMP_ID,DATERETURNED)

VALUES (ORD_NO,P_OR,SYSDATE,P_EMP_ID,NULL);

LOOP

CTR:=INSTR(P_OR,';');

NUM:=LENGTH(P_OR);

IF CTR!=0 THEN

CTR:=CTR-1;

P_OR_2:=SUBSTR(P_OR,1,CTR);                                             --here is the line where the error is.

TID:=TO_NUMBER(P_OR_2,999999);                   

CTR:=CTR+2;

P_OR:=SUBSTR(P_OR,CTR,NUM);

SELECT AVAILABLE

INTO V_AVAI

FROM TITLE

WHERE TITLE_ID=TID;

IF V_AVAI!=0 THEN

UP(TID);

P_VALID:=1;

ELSIF V_AVAI=0 THEN

P_VALID:=0;

END IF;

ELSIF CTR = 0 THEN

P_OR_2:=SUBSTR(P_OR,1,NUM);

TID:=TO_NUMBER(P_OR_2);

SELECT AVAILABLE

INTO V_AVAI

FROM TITLE

WHERE TITLE_ID=TID;

IF V_AVAI!=0 THEN

UP(TID);