1 Reply Latest reply on Jun 5, 2014 5:50 AM by GregV

Query on event based job in a client schema and not SYS schema

Hi, I am fairly new to oracle job scheduler and wanted your inputs on how to create a event based job that sends a mail based on success of another job.

I was able to implement this with the jobs being created under SYS schema. I did get email notifcation when errors were logged in exception table.

However, now the requirement has changed to create the jobs under a client specific schema.

The jobs got created successfully in CLIENT schema but the event based job is not working. It does not send the email notification.

I feel this is to do with not correctly subscribing to the event queue {sys.scheduler$_event_queue}.

Can CLIENT schema use the agent "AGENT" created under SYS to subscribe to the Scheduler event queue {sys.scheduler$_event_queue}? CLIENT is the schema in which the all jobs and procedures are created.

BEGIN

DBMS_AQADM.ENABLE_DB_ACCESS('AGENT', 'CLIENT');

END;

/

--Main Job that will load data and errors will be logged into exception table

BEGIN    

dbms_scheduler.create_job( job_name=> 'CLIENT.LOAD_DATA',                              

job_type=>'PLSQL_BLOCK',                              

job_action=>'BEGIN  CLIENT.p_loaddata;                                     

END;',                              

start_date=>systimestamp,                              

repeat_interval=>'FREQ=MINUTELY;INTERVAL=1;',                              

number_of_arguments=>0,                              

enabled=> true);

END;

--set raise_events attribute = job_succeeded for main job

BEGIN

DBMS_SCHEDULER.set_attribute ('CLIENT.LOAD_DATA', 'raise_events', DBMS_SCHEDULER.job_succeeded);

END;

/