5 Replies Latest reply: Aug 28, 2014 12:32 AM by James.Tran RSS

JDeveloper does not show Protected flex fields for mapping

James.Tran

Using BPM (11.1.1.7) Workspace, as an Administrator, I've created two Protected flex fields as following:

Capture15.png

I expected that these two fields would appear in JDeveloper (11.1.1.7) for mapping data from Human tasks' Payload. However, the Attribute drop-down menu appeared to be empty.

Capture16.png

I've tried to restart all of my servers several times but it didn't help. I'd be extremely grateful if you could show me what configurations I may have missed.

• 1. Re: JDeveloper does not show Protected flex fields for mapping
          Gabriel Sala

Hi James.

I just tested on my JDev 11.1.1.7 with both SOA Composite and  BPMN editor versions 11.1.1.7.0.00.97 against SOA 11.1.1.7.3 (18072286 ) and it works.

Looking the KM I found an internal article describing a problem similar to yours on 11.1.1.7.0 that was fixed by updating the JDev SOA composite

So the recommendation is to update the SOA Composite and  BPMN editor on JDev and possibly install the BP4 (latest bundle patch) on the SOA runtime

// Gabriel

• 2. Re: JDeveloper does not show Protected flex fields for mapping
            James.Tran

Hi Gabriel,

Thanks a lot for the suggestion.

My development environment is as following:

- JDeveloper Studio Edition Version 11.1.1.7.0

Build JDEVADF_11.1.1.7.0_GENERIC_130226.1400.6493

- BPMN Editor v11.1.1.7.0.0.97

- SOA Composite Editor v11.1.1.7.0.00.97

- SOA Suite 11.1.1.7.0

After reading your reply, I tried to update my BPM Editor and SOA Composite Editor extensions. The current version are:

- BPMN Editor v11.1.1.7.0.1.32

- SOA Composite Editor v11.1.1.7.0.01.32

Unfortunately, the updates couldn't solve the problem .

• 3. Re: JDeveloper does not show Protected flex fields for mapping
              Daniel Atwood

I'm sure Gabriel's onto something, but I've noticed the same problem.