1 Reply Latest reply on Nov 2, 2017 2:15 AM by Govindan

    Force end user sessions.

    3578732

      Hi,

       

      Any help at all would be appreciated on this matter.

       

      I have 2 ex employee's who both used Primavera P6 Project Management and I'm trying to delete their P6 user accounts - however, when doing so I get the message that they are both running active sessions on 'terminal - PCNAME'.

       

      This isn't the case, I have both employee laptops which have had their profiles wiped from them and even the P6 database is only showing 1 active session (which isn't any of the ex employee's in question).

       

      Is there a way I can force end the sessions so that I can clear the accounts?

       

      Many thanks for any advice in advance.