3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 16, 2019 1:37 PM by jaramill

IZ0-071 EXAM PREPARATION

Hello my name is Nishant and i am from India.

Well i did a course of Oracle i.e oracle sql fundamentals -1 11g and oracle administration workshop 1 11g. This i have done while doing a job as a SQL developer in a company.

Now i have gained two years of experience since then. Now i wanted to move ahead and i am planning to pursue certification and needed help.

Well I have done my research and found out that the oracle 11g SQL fundamentals 1 exam 1Z0-051 has retired and now exam 12c SQL fundamentals 1Z0-061 is also going to retire in November 2019. So the only option left for me is the oracle SQL database exam 1Z0-071. i want to pursue my career as an oracle dba. Its been a long time since i have done my course on 11g.

i did a research about 1Z0-071 and found out that it is a midpoint exam. My question is that whether this exam is for beginners or for advance sql developers and what is the difficulty level of the exam. Any help regarding what is the difference between 1Z0-071 and 1Z0-061 or difference between 1Z0-071 and 1Z0-051.

Also wanted to inquire whether how to start preparing for the exam because i dont have the study material for the same. the only course material i have is for 11g. I did a search on amazon there two books for this.

1) Steve o hearn :

OCA Oracle Database SQL Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-071) (Oracle Press) 1st Edition

2) Mathew Morris:

Study Guide for 1Z0-071: Oracle Database 12c SQL: Oracle Certification Prep Paperback – May 23, 2016

How should i prepare for my exam. Also how good are exam prep guide from oracle press.

i think i need to revise SQL fundamentals also. Little confused. Need proper guidance

***Moderator action (Timo): removed the links to the external book selling pages as they are considered spam.***

• 1. Re: IZ0-071 EXAM PREPARATION
          jaramill

Nishant: