Add Button to Card?

Bud Endress - Oracle-Oracle

I'm looking to add a button to a card that when clicked calls a PL/SQL procedure.  The purpose is to mark a card as a 'favorite'.  Probably simple stupid, but I haven't found an example.  If would best if if wasn't JavaScript (because I'm not a JavaScript programmer), but if the example is very simple I might be able to follow it.  As an alternative to a button I can use a text string that when clicked called a PL/SQL procedure.

• 1. Re: Add Button to Card?
        fac586

Bud Endress - Oracle-Oracle wrote:

I'm looking to add a button to a card that when clicked calls a PL/SQL procedure. The purpose is to mark a card as a 'favorite'. Probably simple stupid, but I haven't found an example. If would best if if wasn't JavaScript (because I'm not a JavaScript programmer), but if the example is very simple I might be able to follow it. As an alternative to a button I can use a text string that when clicked called a PL/SQL procedure.

What label/icon is going to appear on the button?

Where should the button appear on the card?

Is the cards region a list or a report?

Does being designated a "favorite" alter the state or appearance of the card in any way (e.g. different card color/icon/initials, or the button disappears or its label/icon changes)?

Is there a limit on the number of cards that can be designated as "favorites"?

• 2. Re: Add Button to Card?

Thanks for the reply.  I'm looking for something very simple.  A small button anywhere near the bottom of the card (or a text string, e.g., "Favorite").  Nothing else able the card needs to change.  All it needs to do is call a PL/SQL procedure that will flip the value in a column from 0 to 1 or 1 to 0.  That flag will be used to filter the cards displayed to the user via filter in the WHERE clause of the report. (E.g, SELECT a,b,c, FROM table WHERE is_favorite = 1.