This discussion is archived
1 2 3 Previous Next 36 Replies Latest reply: Jul 20, 2009 12:53 AM by zaffer khan, cisa Go to original post RSS
  • 30. Re: How many years of expereince you professionals have?
    Paul M. Oracle ACE
    Currently Being Moderated
    Yeah, from that point of view I had many good days, indeed I don't remember many bad days. I think it depends on how much you're interested on what you're doing, and how much you like it.

If you are interested, and you like it, then you'll always find something new to learn every day.

Just an example about myself : I'm not a developer (albeit I used a bit of Forms and Reports), and professionally I wouldn't need to learn something new about developing, but I'm just curious about Application Express, and in my free time I'm studying it (just a bit...:-)).
  • 31. Re: How many years of expereince you professionals have?
    Aman.... Oracle ACE
    Paul,

I don't know how come I missed this thread but I am glad that you quoted it on another thread. I shall just say one thing after reading teh replies. I am just fortunate that I get a chance to be on the same forum where Gurus like you , Jonathan Lewis, Tanel Poder, Justin Cave, Jaffar , Kandi , Billy, and many many many like these come. Thanks for being here and helping us all juniors learn about Oracle a bit more with each and every reply of yours, I mean it!

@Maran,

Though its too old thread but still, its a great thread. Thanks for it !

regards

Aman....
  • 32. Re: How many years of expereince you professionals have?
    Girish Sharma Guru
    Hello Maran,
    One day i would like to be in a such a situation say in 5-10 yrs
    Below is my personal opinion.

Reading--Knowledge--Practice--Experience--Help--Expertise

In any field of life area, every person have a wish that my name should be in the experts/well known name list.

For this, he starts reading the stuff, memorized the answers and gets knowledge. After having knowledge, he