9 Replies Latest reply: Mar 3, 2010 10:25 PM by Hans Forbrich RSS

Purchasing My Oracle Support Access for Individual

I am an independent Peoplesoft Consultant and want to do research on Tools release, but all the interesting docs seem to be behind the My Oracle Support login.

Since I don't have a current client with access, is there a way for me, as an individual to purchase support?

Thanks,
      P H Semple
        • 1. Re: Purchasing My Oracle Support Access for Individual
          You can license Standard Edition for around $700 and pay the 22% maintenance fee thereafter on a yearly basis.
          • 2. Re: Purchasing My Oracle Support Access for Individual
            jgarry
            user9168311 wrote:
            I am an independent Peoplesoft Consultant and want to do research on Tools release, but all the interesting docs seem to be behind the My Oracle Support login.

Since I don't have a current client with access, is there a way for me, as an individual to purchase support?
            One way is to go to the online store, buy personal oracle, then buy support for $100/yr. There may be cheaper ways (I understood it used to be Collaboration Suite, I don't know about now), that was just the first thing I found. http://www.oracle.com/products/buy/index.html There may be some peoplesoft thing I don't know about, of course.

It may be in the future they tighten up what you are allowed to see or download, no one can know unless they tell us. I don't have any peoplesoft, I just put "peoplesoft tools" into MOS search and got a bunch of hits, and I seem to have access to patches.

It may be worth your while to look into the oracle partner program, something like $1500/yr plus some certs needed or somesuch (I haven't looked recently, but I think it is periodically revamped), but you get some online listing.
            • 3. Re: Purchasing My Oracle Support Access for Individual