7 Replies Latest reply: Mar 10, 2010 4:31 PM by user11286958 RSS

How to Supress "No Data selected" message in JDE report

user11286958
      I am fairly new to JDE reporting, we have few reports that we run and when there is no Data retrieved based on the Data selection criteria a Blank report is generated with the two pages, one page shows the blank report and the second page has a small message attached that says "No data Selected"
      our endusers are getting confused when they run the report thinking that they have noe run the report properly, the fact is that they are running the report properly its just that there is no data that fulfills the data selection criteria, Can some please tell me how to supress this message? I will appreaciate any help.

Thanks,

Baha
        • 1. Re: How to Supress "No Data selected" message in JDE report
          Hello Baha,

The no data selected message means that the main section of the report could not find any records that matched the data selection that was input or predefined. Depending on the UBE that your users are running, in most cases it will mean that they did not run the UBE correctly.

If this is a custom UBE and the processing does not depend on the data selection, you might want to change the report design to use a main section with no business view attached.

Can you let us know what report are your users running, so we can provide more guidance?

Regards,

Jorge
          • 2. Re: How to Supress "No Data selected" message in JDE report
            hi!!

i think you should check the data that you are passing, the error you received is because of improper data selection. kindly check whether if the data that is being given as input is valid and does present in the table. the report will fetch the data only when the data in data selection is valid.

eg: where BC DocType = "AE'