1 2 Previous Next 17 Replies Latest reply: Oct 27, 2009 9:07 AM by 843790 RSS

Problem with flush method

Hello, I'm new in java development, and I'm french with a student English, sorry if that I say is strange is the expressions.
      I have a problem with network streams and serialization.
      I want to establish a connection between 2 apps, on 2 different computers. For the development, the tests are local (IP : 127.0.0.1)
      The problem : I send 4 bytes and I flush after, and I receive 6 bytes. To know what is transmitting on the connection, I override the OutputStream class.
      I think that the flush() method produces 2 bytes but i don't think how.

I put you the codes follow :
      Thanks for any help.

The sender function :

public int startListeningForNFT(String senderUserName, int indexOfSender) {

System.out.println(senderUserName + " demande à " + this.userName + " de démarrer la procédure de réception.");

/* Cette fonction est l'interface ente le serveur et le client2,
             * elle retourne le port  et l'IP que le client2 le lui a renvoyé. */

/* This function send an Integer which will trig a reception function in the receiver
               This function is called in a Thread. */

try {

this.oos.writeObject(44);
               this.oos.flush();

System.out.println("On a bien envoyé OBJ2AskerInfos sur le port " + portToListen);

byte b = this.ois.readByte();
               System.out.println("Byte = " + b);
               b = this.ois.readByte();
               b = this.ois.readByte();
               b = this.ois.readByte();
               b = this.ois.readByte();
            }
            catch (IOException e) { e.printStackTrace(); }

return Constantes.PORT_DATA;
         }
      The receiver function :

public class ClientClient implements WindowClient {

// This 3 attributes are initalized correctly.
         private Socket comSocket;
         private String comPort;
         private String userName;

public ClientClient() {