This discussion is archived
10 Replies Latest reply: Aug 12, 2010 12:02 PM by 843804 RSS

Make executable jar including JMF

843802 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
hi

I am new to bulding packages

I'm using netBeans IDE and JMF (latest version)... I've installed JMF..

Now, I've developed a GUI interface using SWING which makes use of JMF to play video as well as to take snapshots using a WebCam...

It also makes use of MP3 SPI and other jar files (like tritonus_share.jar & tritonus_mp3.jar) for dealing with MP3 playing and recording

Now, having finished my project, I want to build a package so that just double clicking on it will install JMF, set the CLASSPATH to include all the necessary ".jar" files... The package should also contain both the source code (.java files) and .class files... plus some images and sounds used by the .java files....

How to go about doing it..

somebody plz reply quickly... project cubmission date is lurking around..

thanx in advance
  • 1. Re: Make executable jar including JMF
    843802 Newbie
    I want the following directories inside the executable jar

1) src -- Contains the source code (.java files)
    2) build -- contains .class files
    3) images -- contains necessary images
    4) sounds -- contains necessary sounds

Also, the executable JAR should install JMF (the JMF exe should also be a part of this JAR file, I guess) and set the CLASSPATH to the JAR files associated with JMF...

plz help out
  • 2. Re: Make executable jar including JMF
    843802 Newbie
    also.. .how do I make the jar file so that executing the jar file will automcatically create mySQL database (in windows) .. (I suppose, I will need to include the mySQL exe file inside the jar file I'm creating...

Another query
    lets say the JAR file I'm creating is named myJar.jar

if I include tritonus.jar inside myJar.jar...... then how do I import the specific class from this tritonus.jar ???

earlier I used to do : import org.tritonus.*