10 Replies Latest reply on Nov 3, 2003 6:33 AM by 807581

First time user

Hi ..

I'm new in SunOne EAI, and I'm trying to build a very simple workflow for a start. I'm having difficulties right now and I hope someone can help.

I'm trying to connect to a PLSQL application and order it to insert some data to database. So, I made the application ordered EAI engine to start the process. I've created a very simple adapter, but until now, I failed to make the engine create the process. If it is succeeded, the session should have been listed in IIS console, right? But I don't see any, except for the proxy's session.

I hope someone can help me here. Thank you very much.
        • 1. Re: First time user
          Hi,

In forte root
          C:\forte\install\examples\conductr\ucc, there is a project for create workflows. I believe this can help you.

Hector Triana
          hjtriana@yahoo.com
          • 2. Re: First time user
            Thx ..

I've used the UCC to test my process deffinition and it runs well, but when I tried to run it from a simple external application, it fails. It doesn't even succeed to create a session. I've configured the proxies, stylesheet, and I make my external application become the process starter by sending the xml command through a determined port. I don't know what I have missed, here .. :( .
            • 3. Re: First time user
              Let me see the log error, so perhaps I could help you.
              • 4. Re: First time user
                Thx a lot ...

Which one ? This one? This the log file of the proxy.
                ------------------------------------------------------------------------
                Process ID 5084 (Native threading)

aud Mon Oct 20 14:47:57 : Log file continued from d:\sun1\uds5018\log\forte_ex_5084.log.
                20-Oct-2003 14:47:57: : Starting Proxy.
                Proxy Configuration:
                Name: proxy_in
                Backbone Name: PLSQL_test
                Node: DEMPO