This discussion is archived
1 Reply Latest reply: Feb 8, 2011 4:43 AM by 837829 RSS

RTSJ priority levels

837452 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
I'm working with the Real Time Specification for Java under Ubuntu 10.04 with the RT patch installed.
I had read RTSJ defines 30 priority levels, but I've tried in my system and I have 47 levels,
PriorityScheduler.getMinPriority(null) // priority = 11
PriorityScheduler.getMaxPriority(null) // priority = 58

How can it be? Is this normal?
Thank you so much
  • 1. Re: RTSJ priority levels
    837829 Newbie
    Currently Being Moderated

    As far as i now, RTSJ only says that the implementation should have at least 28 priority levels, so 47 is a valid number. It doesn't specify a maximum number though, but implementations are encouraged to have as many levels as possible

    I hope this answers your question

    Edited by: 834826 on Feb 8, 2011 4:42 AM


  • Correct Answers - 10 points
  • Helpful Answers - 5 points