12 Replies Latest reply: Sep 2, 2011 8:30 PM by user491422 - oracle RSS

Encountered error starting orchestration

ace303389
      Hi,

I'm new with OSM 7 and I have many issues not been resolve one of this is
      - after I created an order using "New Order" (Manual) and then Update (with status Submit) in CreateCommunicationsSalesOrderTask.
      I received a message "encountered error starting orchestration". I used the CommunicationsSalesOrderFulfillmentPIP cartridge
      and that cartridge where not modified except to correct the error which is "Add un implemented method"
      and "removing the @overide in one of the method". And also this cartridge has "Warning" Health in the Weblogic.

Do you have any idea regarding this issue?
      Do I need first to configure the cartridge or create an orchestration?

And also the order from CRM is always failed same with using SAOPUI
      but when I correct the validation I get an error "Variable $inputDoc has not been declared".

I hope you can help me with this.

Thanks,
      Ace
        • 1. Re: Encountered error starting orchestration
          deepdey
          Hi Ace,

Just curious, is there any specific reason why you started with Order-to-Activate (O2A) cartridges? I am asking you this question as O2A cartridges are pretty complex and if you are new to OSM 7 you should start with creating a simple COM cartridge with Orchestration and test it, then play with the O2A cartridges.

Just a thought!

Thanks,
          Deepankar (Deep) Dey
          OSM - Product Management
          • 2. Re: Encountered error starting orchestration
            ace303389
            Hi Deep,

That is the cartridge we're going to use in our organization, most of us are new with OSM so we take the Oracle OSM training (LVC) but it is v6.3.
            With the knowledge I gained I'm still having difficulty to apply it using OSM v7. For now our focus is to use the cartridge to process the order. But