This discussion is archived
2 Replies Latest reply: Aug 22, 2011 6:43 AM by Lucas Andres Muñoz RSS

Changing OSM task state/status from another parallel task flow

865572 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi, guys!
I have a problem with implementing parallel task flow. Let's consider such situation: there are two parallel task flows, the first flow contain manual task, upon completion which I need to change second flow's task state/status and vice-versa. I studied XMLAPI functions, wsapi operations, api from automation package but couldn't find appropriate aproach.

Thanks!

Edited by: serj129 on 15.08.2011 2:50
  • 1. Re: Changing OSM task state/status from another parallel task flow
    865572 Newbie
    Have you any suggestions?
    I tried to implement 2 automation task, which contain automation plugins. First task implemented xquery sender as completed event, the second task implemented xquery reciever, which changes status to success, but this approach isn't working.
    All properties of automation plugins configured properly, but I always receive next exceptions:

####<Aug 22, 2011 4:39:52 PM ALMT> <Warning> <EJB> <car07-eth0.telecom> <AdminServer> <ExecuteThread: '13' for queue: 'oms.automation'> <oms-automation> <> <> <1314009592567> <BEA-010065> <MessageDrivenBean threw an Exception in onMessage(). The exception was:
    java.lang.RuntimeException: No transaction associated with request.
    java.lang.RuntimeException: No transaction associated with request
         at oracle.communications.ordermanagement.cluster.message.ClusterMessageHandlerBean.onMessage(Unknown Source)
         at weblogic.ejb.container.internal.MDListener.execute(MDListener.java:466)
         at weblogic.ejb.container.internal.MDListener.transactionalOnMessage(MDListener.java:371)
         at weblogic.ejb.container.internal.MDListener.onMessage(MDListener.java:327)
         at weblogic.jms.client.JMSSession.onMessage(JMSSession.java:4585)