9 Replies Latest reply: Aug 29, 2011 2:39 AM by 765031 RSS

Oracle Coherence Examples with Oracle SOA suite 11.1.1.4.0 and JDeveloper.

Hi,

I am new to Oracle Coherence. I was looking for examples implementing Oracle Coherence step by step so as to get a basic understanding using JDeveloper but most of the examples available are using Oracle Service Bus and Eclipse.

Could anyone please help me in providing link with examples using Oracle Coherence with Oracle SOA suite 11.1.1.4.0 and JDeveloper.

Thanks for the needful.

Cheers,
      Varun
        • 1. Re: Oracle Coherence Examples with Oracle SOA suite 11.1.1.4.0 and JDeveloper.
          Hi Varun,

I hope the Oracle® Coherence Tutorial for Oracle Coherence Release 3.6 helps:

http://download.oracle.com/docs/cd/E15357_01/coh.360/e15831/installjdev.htm

-Luk
          • 2. Re: Oracle Coherence Examples with Oracle SOA suite 11.1.1.4.0 and JDeveloper.
            User738616-Oracle
            Hi Varun,

There are tones of material available on how to use JDeveloper for Coherence http://download.oracle.com/docs/cd/E13924_01/coh.340/e14135/installjdev.htm.

Re the SOA Suite and Coherence, there is no Coherence activity or direct integration available. The only way you can use Coherence from with within SOA suite is either using Java Embedded Activity (http://ora-soa.blogspot.com/2011/06/accessing-custom-java-code-in-bpel-eg.html) or wrap the Coherence Java Code using APIs as a Web Service and call them using WS or Direct Binding. In order to make some simple Coherence examples refer to the Coherence Developers' Guide.

Hope this helps!

Cheers,
            NJ
            • 3. Re: Oracle Coherence Examples with Oracle SOA suite 11.1.1.4.0 and JDeveloper.
              Hi Luk / NJ,