4 Replies Latest reply: Jan 6, 2012 12:56 PM by gauravs RSS

Seed Demo Community Failes

Hi Im new To the BPM and SOA suite. I currently have it running however now Im required to configure my server for a tutorial. Im trying to seed a demo community and Understand very little what has to be done. here what ive managed to do:

go to :

Cd c:\Oracle\DemoCommunitySeedApp

c:\Oracle\DemoCommunitySeedApp> setAntEnv.bat

Failed: "C:\Oracle\Middleware\jdev_bpm11g\jdk160_18"\lib\tools.jar does not exist
      PLease set your JAVA_HOME to a JDK home.

I then set JAVA_HOME from environment variables to

I run the code and the same Failed line of command appears how do I go about it??? how can I make it run??

I actually have no idea where to begin with were do I go into to configure the server? the console? or same place where I configured the domain?

thanks in advance!
        • 1. Re: Seed Demo Community Failes
          Ravi Jegga
          1. Inside this folder c:\Oracle\DemoCommunitySeedApp, or search here for a file named "SOATestDemoApp.ear".

2. Start your SOA Domain. If you have Admin and Soa ManagedServer. Start both the servers. Incase if you have only one AdminServer with soa also deployed, just start admin server.

3. Login into Weblogic Admin Console using something like http://youradminhost:adminport/console. Login with domain username/password. On left side, click on Deployments and on right side, click on Install and follow the screens to install the above "SOATestDemoApp.ear" app to the SOA Managed Server. This is important, as it has to be deployed on SOA Server only. If you have only one admin with soa modules, then deploy to that admin server only. Make sure you hit Activate button or look for this file in deployments list on right side with status as Active.

4. Open a new browser, type this below url. Again host, port should be the one that has soa modules deployed.