Forum Stats

  • 3,782,317 Users
  • 2,254,637 Discussions
  • 7,880,045 Comments

Discussions

Load data using Outline Load utility

1042469
1042469 Member Posts: 135
edited Oct 30, 2013 5:11AM in Planning and Budgeting

Hi,

I want to use outline load utility to load data into hyperion planning.

I have seen the document but i couldn't get it working.

I think my CSV format is not correct.

this is the format i am trying to use.

Value, Driver Member, Point-of-View, Data Load Cube Name

testing, test1, "Jan,FY14,Current,BU Version_1,Local,TE HO,Dept_001,Pointy Assets,No Misc,no Future1,no Future2",Plan1

Please help

Regards.

«1

Answers

  • Celvin Kattookaran
    Celvin Kattookaran Member Posts: 3,143 Gold Trophy
    edited Oct 9, 2013 11:09AM

    What is the error you are getting?

    Value,Driver Member,Point-of-View,Data Load Cube Name

    "Test using MnD Loader",Comments,"Jan,No Asset,No Employee,No Entity,No Line Item,Actual,First Pass,FY12",Capex

    Use /X to generate an exception. Also is test an text member?

    Regards

    Celvin

    Celvin Kattookaran
  • 1042469
    1042469 Member Posts: 135

    this is from exception file:

    "[Thu Oct 10 16:12:39 PKT 2013] Unrecognized column header value "Value".

    [Thu Oct 10 16:12:39 PKT 2013] Unrecognized column header value "Driver Member".

    [Thu Oct 10 16:12:39 PKT 2013] Unrecognized column header value "Point-of-View".

    [Thu Oct 10 16:12:39 PKT 2013] Unrecognized column header value "Data Load Cube Name".

    [Thu Oct 10 16:12:39 PKT 2013]Unable to obtain dimension information and/or perform a data load: Unrecognized column header value(s), refer to previous messages. (Note: column header values are case sensitive.)

    [Thu Oct 10 16:12:39 PKT 2013]Planning Outline load process finished (with no data load as specified (/N)) with exceptions:  not all input records were read due to errors (or an empty input file). 0 data records were read, 0 data records were processed, 0 were accepted, 0 were rejected."

    Test1 is store.

  • 1042469
    1042469 Member Posts: 135

    Any help

    Please

  • Use the Outline Load Utility to export your hierarchy first.  Then use this export file to see what's wrong with the format of your import file.

    Hope this helps,

    - Jake

    Jake Turrell
  • Celvin Kattookaran
    Celvin Kattookaran Member Posts: 3,143 Gold Trophy

    What are the parameters that you are using? What is the datatype of Test1 (not the storage)?

    Regards

    Celvin

  • 1042469
    1042469 Member Posts: 135

    Sorry for late reply.

    I am successful to run this command

    ./OutlineLoad.sh /A:hypprod /U:admin /M /I:/home/oracle/Desktop/accountload.csv /TR /L:/home/oracle/Desktop/outlineLoad.log /X:/home/oracle/Desktop/outlineLoad.exc

    with no errors and saying data was uploaded successful. When i try to see the data in data form its blank as before.

    Am i missing some thing here? I have set the DIRECT_DATA_LOAD to False.

    A text file was also generated. Any help please.


    Regards.

  • AmarnathK
    AmarnathK Member Posts: 673 Silver Badge

    have you checked the log file? Does it says anything about the number of cells that got uploaded?

    Are you looking at the exact level0 combination where the data is loaded?

    DIRECT_DATA_LOAD - Need to be set to work as that will get the data to be loaded to essbase.

    If this is set to false, it will generate a file but it does not load it to essbase and you can load at a later time.

    Have a look at this link DIRECT_DATA_LOAD

    Regards

    Amarnath

    ORACLE | Essbase


  • 1042469
    1042469 Member Posts: 135

    Thanks for reply Amarnath,

    DIRECT_DATA_LOAD is set to false, the log says, 1 was successfully loaded. ( i am loading only one element). This creatd 2 files "hsp_hal_load0.txt" and "hsp_hal_load0.rul".

    Now i went to EAS console and load data, gave path for data file and rule file and clicked OK.

    Now the process completed but with warning.

    This was the warning.

    "Object [74889428] is locked by user [[email protected] Directory]

    Reading Rule SQL Information For Database [Plan1]

    Reading Rules From Rule Object For Database [Plan1]

    Parallel dataload enabled: [1] block prepare threads, [1] block write threads.

    No data values modified by load of this data file

    Data Load Elapsed Time : [0.03] seconds

    Object [74889428] unlocked by user [[email protected] Directory]

    Database import completed ['hypprod'.'Plan1']

    Output columns prepared: [0]"

    But when i check it on data form there is no value updated.

    Am i doing any thing wrong?

    Please answer in detail i am totally new to this.

    Regards.

  • Celvin Kattookaran
    Celvin Kattookaran Member Posts: 3,143 Gold Trophy

    The log file is telling you that no values are modified, because the data is already in there. Are you sure you are looking at correct co-ordinates?

    Regards

    Celvin

  • 1042469
    1042469 Member Posts: 135

    the co-ordinates are correct. Is there an option to update the current value?

This discussion has been closed.