• 2,266,482 Discussions
  • 7,911,332 Comments

Discussions

Java Cloud Saas Extension and DBAAS relation

Ahmed Abu Hijleh
Ahmed Abu Hijleh Member Posts: 4 Blue Ribbon
edited May 25, 2016 4:40AM in Java Cloud Service

Hi All,

I am new in deploying SAAS extension product on a JCS - SAAS Extension environment, and i have some generic queries.

1- Can i have multiple JCS - SAAS Extension environments (multiple domains) connected to one DBAAS (single Domain)?

2- For the JCS - SAAS Extension environment can I use the normal 'Database cloud as a service' option or am i restricted to use the 'Database cloud as a service - Schema Service' option?

Regards,

Ahmed

Answers

• Jiri.Machotka-Oracle
    Jiri.Machotka-Oracle Member Posts: 5,078
    edited May 19, 2016 8:02AM

Ad 1) Technically, I see no reason why it should not be working - it's like connecting several application servers to a single database server. Of course, you will need environment which has enough computing power to handle the workload. There could also be licensing limitations, but I am not aware of any like that.

Ad 2) see the FAQ answer to "What other cloud services are prerequisites for Java Cloud Service?" at https://cloud.oracle.com/java?tabname=LearnMoreInfo&lmResID=1383678929772

• Ahmed Abu Hijleh
    Ahmed Abu Hijleh Member Posts: 4 Blue Ribbon
    edited May 22, 2016 2:06AM

Thank you for your assistance.

• oladslw
    oladslw Member Posts: 120 Bronze Badge
    edited May 25, 2016 4:40AM