Forum Stats

  • 3,855,335 Users
  • 2,264,499 Discussions
  • 7,905,972 Comments

Discussions

unable to get hfm product component

DeepFinder
DeepFinder Member Posts: 349 Blue Ribbon
edited Aug 3, 2016 5:22AM in Financial Consolidation

We have been getting unexpected error while opening the HFM application through workspace,

While i checked in the event log it said

unable to get hfm product component

unspecified error

Please help !!

Attached the screen shot

EPMA 11.1.2.3.500

HFM_issue.PNG

Tagged:

Answers

  • Vikram VK
    Vikram VK Member Posts: 1,204
    edited Jul 20, 2016 11:14AM

    It looks like EPM System Registry is not reading your hfm components.

    I think the best way would be validate all the database connectivity, run the validate.cmd/sh (<Drive:>\Oracle\Middleware\user_projects\<YourInstance>\bin) via all programs in all the server to make sure that all the product compents are talking to each other.

    Was there any recent on the environment/server? how long you been noticing this issue, was this working before?

    Thanks.

  • DeepFinder
    DeepFinder Member Posts: 349 Blue Ribbon
    edited Jul 21, 2016 5:46AM

    We are facing this issue from so long.

    Ran the validation.bat

    Except below everything is passed

    RA: Reporting and Analysis Check consistency of the Service Agent properties between Registry and database tables (V8_SERVICEAGENT, V8_SA_PROPS).
      Error: There is inconsistency between Registry and V8_SERVICEAGENT for the following items: JF1, ES1, SB1, RM1. 
    Recommended Action: Ensure that you ran the config tool and configured the Reporting and Analysis Service component. 

    Please let me know if you have faced this kind of issue

  • Vikram VK
    Vikram VK Member Posts: 1,204
    edited Jul 21, 2016 11:34AM

    I see in your another post you were having similar kind of issue.

    And I have recommended you do some activities, you haven't updated in that post whether you have done those and what was the outcome.

    If you will complete those configuration it must look like below, 1st part from screenshot is from EPM Configuration Utility and another one is from database.

    RMI_Ports_RA.jpg

    Take the details of it like above before running the configuration utility and do as suggested then see whether it affects any of the above components.

    Thanks.

  • DeepFinder
    DeepFinder Member Posts: 349 Blue Ribbon
    edited Jul 22, 2016 1:07AM

    Thank you.

    I have yet to get the downtime from business to perform all suggested activity.

    Will update you soon.

  • DeepFinder
    DeepFinder Member Posts: 349 Blue Ribbon
    edited Aug 3, 2016 5:22AM

    Hi All/Vikram,

    We have done all the reconfigured activity as suggested.

    Still the below issue populating frequently

    1.unable to get HFM product

    2.Server/cluster to be reconfigured

    Do we need dig anything from Database point of view..

    Need help and suggestion.

This discussion has been closed.