Forum Stats

  • 3,853,352 Users
  • 2,264,207 Discussions
  • 7,905,326 Comments

Discussions

Agent Deployment Failed

GandzyTM
GandzyTM Member Posts: 27 Red Ribbon
edited Apr 7, 2017 3:53AM in Enterprise Manager

Hi friends!

Could somebody help me to find a reason of error when i try to deploy agent on the host. Ports and hosts are available.

error (2).PNG

Tagged:
GandzyTM

Best Answer

  • GokhanAtil
    GokhanAtil Member Posts: 1,305
    edited Apr 7, 2017 1:49AM Answer ✓

    The error messages are not informative.

    About "zip not found", I found something like this: EM13C: Agent Push with the Add host Target Wizard Fails During Installation and Configuration with Error: /bin/sh: /u01/app/agent13c/agent_13.1.0.0.0/bin/zip: not found (Doc ID 2116912.1)

    Have you checked the temp size? It says tmp must be higher than 1 GB.

    GandzyTMGandzyTM

Answers

  • James Manoharan
    James Manoharan Member Posts: 117 Red Ribbon
    edited Apr 6, 2017 4:20PM

    what credentials are you using.?

  • GandzyTM
    GandzyTM Member Posts: 27 Red Ribbon
    edited Apr 6, 2017 11:08PM

    New credential. This credential i used at another host and it's work there. You think problem is in the credential?

  • GokhanAtil
    GokhanAtil Member Posts: 1,305
    edited Apr 7, 2017 1:49AM Answer ✓

    The error messages are not informative.

    About "zip not found", I found something like this: EM13C: Agent Push with the Add host Target Wizard Fails During Installation and Configuration with Error: /bin/sh: /u01/app/agent13c/agent_13.1.0.0.0/bin/zip: not found (Doc ID 2116912.1)

    Have you checked the temp size? It says tmp must be higher than 1 GB.

    GandzyTMGandzyTM
  • GandzyTM
    GandzyTM Member Posts: 27 Red Ribbon
    edited Apr 7, 2017 2:43AM

    Hi GokhanAtil, how areYou?

    I don't know why but today agent deployed. And it was enough space in /tmp. And yesturday was the same.

    But now i have another problem with Target Discovery - In Progress, can't discover targets on this host. ORACLE_HOMEs is in /etc/oratab...

  • GokhanAtil
    GokhanAtil Member Posts: 1,305
    edited Apr 7, 2017 3:25AM

    Hi Gandzy. Fine thanks! Hope you're well too.

    Maybe there were other files on tmp (occupying space) yesterday.

    About your new problem, I think you better open a new thread and share the screenshots and logs. Please don't forget to mark this one answered - you can mark even your own thread as correct, so people can see that you don't need help on this matter.

    GandzyTM
This discussion has been closed.