Forum Stats

  • 3,873,118 Users
  • 2,266,506 Discussions
  • 7,911,426 Comments

Discussions

Redirect my portal URL

User_QUFP4
User_QUFP4 Member Posts: 176 Red Ribbon
edited Apr 25, 2018 4:39PM in WebCenter Portal

Hello,

One of my requirements is to change the default home page of my portal.

Currently, my portal URL is <Server_name>/portal_name.

But, I would like to use a subpage to be the default home page of the portal.

like - <server_name>/portal_name>/pagename/subpagename.

Is there a way to use <c:redirect> in my page template code.

Could you please advise.

Thanks as always!

Best Answer

Answers

  • Dinil Mithra
    Dinil Mithra Member Posts: 351 Bronze Badge
    edited Apr 24, 2018 1:34PM

    Is it possible to move your sub-page to top of page List (Edit Portal --> Pages )? So WCP will pick it as landing page for your portal.

    Kind Regards,

    DM

  • User_QUFP4
    User_QUFP4 Member Posts: 176 Red Ribbon
    edited Apr 24, 2018 1:41PM

    Thanks for your reply..

    No, I cannot because I used navigationPane to make my pages as tabs and sub pages as bar..

                          <f:facet name="nodeStamp">

                                    <af:commandNavigationItem text="#{node4.title}"

                                             destination="#{node4.childCount>0 ?  node4.children[0].goLinkPrettyUrl : node4.goLinkPrettyUrl }" id="cni2" windowEmbedStyle="inlineDocument" disabled="false" 

                                             styleClass= "#{node4.onSelectedPath ? 'yes' : 'no'}"  >

                                             <f:attribute name="node" value="#{node4}"/>

                                   </af:commandNavigationItem>

                      

                               </f:facet>

    I made the first subpage as the default one for all the tabs(pages).

    Everything is working. But, when I click on the portal (portal URL), it is displaying the first page (first tab) which is empty. I should get the first_tab.children[0] - first subpage contents.

    Could you please advise. Thans again!

  • User_QUFP4
    User_QUFP4 Member Posts: 176 Red Ribbon
    edited Apr 24, 2018 1:53PM

    In other words, during my portal onLoad(), I should get the first sub-tab contents.

    everything else is working.. As I used it in commandNavigationItem, when I click on the tabs, it is displaying the first subpage contents.

    I would like to get only the first sub-page contents during onLoad... is there a way to do this..

  • Dinil Mithra
    Dinil Mithra Member Posts: 351 Bronze Badge
    edited Apr 24, 2018 3:12PM

    Group your sub pages using Folder ( Add --> Folder ) from page list ( Edit page --> Pages). So first sub page will be your default page for your tabs.

    Kind Regards,

    DM

  • User_QUFP4
    User_QUFP4 Member Posts: 176 Red Ribbon
    edited Apr 24, 2018 3:58PM Answer ✓

    I got this using <script> tag - window.open(...). checking to see if the tab ChildCount is greater than zero.. execute the script.

    Thank you !!!

This discussion has been closed.