Forum Stats

  • 3,838,875 Users
  • 2,262,407 Discussions
  • 7,900,776 Comments

Discussions

DRM-24038: The Version section has an invalid number of columns. This could be due to the field deli

Madhusudhan. M
Madhusudhan. M Business AnalystMember Posts: 1,904 Silver Trophy

While doing export and import from one env to another we are facing below error

DRM-24038: The Version section has an invalid number of columns. This could be due to the field delimiter not matching the delimiter specified in the Import definition

Actually, in source we have around 12 columns but when importing in target showing up only 4-5 columns like version name and description.

Thanks,

Mady

Abbrev

Best Answer

  • Madhusudhan. M
    Madhusudhan. M Business Analyst Member Posts: 1,904 Silver Trophy
    edited Jul 30, 2018 11:44AM Answer ✓

    We have deleted existing version and imported it's completed without error. But we will try with existing version next time.

    Anyway Thanks for the screen shots and replies.

    Thanks,

    Mady

    Madhusudhan. MAbbrev

Answers

  • Abbrev
    Abbrev Member Posts: 168 Bronze Badge
    edited Jul 27, 2018 11:08AM

    Hi @Madhusudhan.Meesala

    The number of columns you have in the source file is not matching the number of columns section of the DRM Import Definition.

    Select here as shown below according to the source file and it should work. Please Note the Sequence is also important to be maintained.

    pastedImage_0.png

    Also check the delimiter used in the source file and import definition.

    pastedImage_1.png

    Thanks

    A

  • Madhusudhan. M
    Madhusudhan. M Business Analyst Member Posts: 1,904 Silver Trophy
    edited Jul 27, 2018 11:10PM

    Hey,

    Thanks for the screen shots but columns in available section is not showing up all columns as source after source file. (tried client file and Server file option also)

    Thanks,

    Mady

  • Abbrev
    Abbrev Member Posts: 168 Bronze Badge
    edited Jul 28, 2018 4:03AM

    Hi @Madhusudhan.Meesala

    Try changing the category from the drop down list as marked below, properties you are trying to see may be in different category.

    pastedImage_0.png

    Thanks

    A

    Madhusudhan. M
  • Madhusudhan. M
    Madhusudhan. M Business Analyst Member Posts: 1,904 Silver Trophy
    edited Jul 30, 2018 11:44AM Answer ✓

    We have deleted existing version and imported it's completed without error. But we will try with existing version next time.

    Anyway Thanks for the screen shots and replies.

    Thanks,

    Mady

    Madhusudhan. MAbbrev
This discussion has been closed.