Forum Stats

  • 3,769,631 Users
  • 2,252,995 Discussions
  • 7,875,127 Comments

Discussions

Error running SQR - "SQR Reporting does not support the required functionality"

AnnieM
AnnieM Member Posts: 58 Red Ribbon
edited Apr 12, 2019 6:55PM in Hyperion Query and Reporting

Hi,

I received this error when attempting to run an SQR:

     "Can't run the report. The installed version of Hyperion SQR Production Reporting does not support the required functionality."

My colleagues can successfully run the SQR.

I compared SQR.INI to that of one of my colleagues and it matched. He has the same version of Windows.

Under SQR preferences:

     Parameters are: L:\AIS\SQR\  -I L:\AIS\SQR\INCLUDE\ -rs

     And my start in directories for reports (where the SQR is located is): L:\AIS\SQR\

The SQR does have 1 include line:

     #include 'syuschdp.ins'

That is located within the parameters directory, L:\AIS\SQR\INCLUDE\

My environment is:

  •      Hyperion SQR 9.3.1
  •      Windows 7 Enterprise Service Pack 1
  •      64 bi operating system
  •      Oracle Database 10g Enterprise Edition Release 10.1.0.5.0 - 64bi

Does anyone know what the issue could be or how I can troubleshoot/resolve?

I did google for the error and am not seeing it.


Thank you for your time and all the best to you!

Annie

AnnieM

Best Answer

  • KamilaP-Oracle
    KamilaP-Oracle Member Posts: 17 Employee
    edited Apr 12, 2019 12:59PM Accepted Answer

    Hello Annie,

    This error can be caused by limited user's access. Please right click on SQR Production Reporting Studio and select "Run As Administrator".  Then try to Process your report again.

    Hope this helps

    Regards,

    Kamila

Answers

  • KamilaP-Oracle
    KamilaP-Oracle Member Posts: 17 Employee
    edited Apr 11, 2019 4:54PM

    Hello,

    How are you running your SQR report please? If you are running it from Production Reporting Studio please follow the solution in this document:

    Getting Error "Can't run the report.  The installed version of Hyperion SQR Production Reporting does not support the required functionality" When Running SQR In Production Reporting Studio (Doc ID 1300851.1)

    Regards,
    Kamila

    AnnieM
  • AnnieM
    AnnieM Member Posts: 58 Red Ribbon
    edited Apr 11, 2019 6:11PM

    Hi Kamila,

    Thank you very much!

    I am running in Production Reporting Studio by selecting Process (Run Report).

    I asked our DBA to access the file. However, I am not sure if we have our Support Identifier available to access the document.

    Thank you, again, and I hope your day is a good one,

    Annie

  • KamilaP-Oracle
    KamilaP-Oracle Member Posts: 17 Employee
    edited Apr 12, 2019 12:59PM Accepted Answer

    Hello Annie,

    This error can be caused by limited user's access. Please right click on SQR Production Reporting Studio and select "Run As Administrator".  Then try to Process your report again.

    Hope this helps

    Regards,

    Kamila

  • AnnieM
    AnnieM Member Posts: 58 Red Ribbon
    edited Apr 12, 2019 6:55PM

    That was it! Thank you so much Kamila !!!!

    All the best, Annie