Forum Stats

  • 3,780,567 Users
  • 2,254,410 Discussions
  • 7,879,386 Comments

Discussions

Assignment Name update for WorkTerms

User_ADP8E
User_ADP8E Member Posts: 3 Green Ribbon
edited Apr 13, 2020 9:38PM in HCM Cloud Service

I have a way of enabling assignment name in Person Management > Employment page but that would only update the assignment name of the assignment. However, there's no way to update the assignment name for the work term through the UI. Can you suggest if there is any way to do that?

Answers

  • AshishHCM
    AshishHCM Member Posts: 334 Bronze Crown
    edited Apr 11, 2020 1:42AM

    Any specific reason why you want to do so.

    Have you tried HCM Spreadsheet Data Loader. It's kinda UI only

  • User_ADP8E
    User_ADP8E Member Posts: 3 Green Ribbon
    edited Apr 11, 2020 9:48AM

    Was specifically looking at enabling the "Assignment Name" field in the UI. HDL / HCM Loader would be my last option as you have to populate the entire worker.dat file to make changes. 

    Issue: This is a very rare case when a person goes from being Employee > Contractor > again gets hired as an Employee. The assignment name for the work term would have appended "_2" to its value and causes integration to fail to update the record automatically.

  • AshishHCM
    AshishHCM Member Posts: 334 Bronze Crown
    edited Apr 11, 2020 11:15AM

    I guess if you update the Business Title in Employment Terms it will update Assignment Name in Assignment too.

    Below image shows both have same data source.

    Image.JPG

  • User_ADP8E
    User_ADP8E Member Posts: 3 Green Ribbon
    edited Apr 13, 2020 4:20PM

    Can you help me with the aforementioned spreadsheet data loader or a sample HDL to update these details, please? Thanks!

  • AshishHCM
    AshishHCM Member Posts: 334 Bronze Crown
    edited Apr 13, 2020 9:38PM

    Worker.dat file should work fine.

    Please try and let-us know if you face any issues.

    Kind Regards

    Ashish