Forum Stats

  • 3,769,803 Users
  • 2,253,023 Discussions
  • 7,875,210 Comments

Discussions

LCM File system not showing exported file

Madhusudhan. M
Madhusudhan. M Business AnalystMember Posts: 1,904 Silver Trophy
edited Jun 22, 2020 4:13AM in EPM System Infrastructure

Hi All,

It's a strange and small issue maybe, but I just want to discuss it with you all.

When I am exporting FR Reports, named as Folder name Reports. Export completed, but folder not showing up in LCM File system.

But I am renaming it Report or any other name, it is showing up in File System.

Anyone faced or came across this kind of issue?

Thanks,

Mady

Tagged:
iArchSolutions-Joe

Best Answer

Answers

  • iArchSolutions-Joe
    iArchSolutions-Joe Member Posts: 133 Red Ribbon
    edited Jun 9, 2020 2:25PM

    Hi Mady!  What version of EPM/Hyperion? This sounds like a BUG to me!

    Joe Malewicki

    Certified Cloud Architect

    [email protected]

    203-880-4268

    ***Please don’t forget to mark comments as helpful or answered so others in the community can better resolve the same issues if it is encountered.***

  • Madhusudhan. M
    Madhusudhan. M Business Analyst Member Posts: 1,904 Silver Trophy
    edited Jun 10, 2020 12:07AM

    It is a Hyperion 11.1.2.4..!!

    iArchSolutions-Joe
  • Madhusudhan. M
    Madhusudhan. M Business Analyst Member Posts: 1,904 Silver Trophy
    edited Jun 10, 2020 2:32AM

    Hey Joe,

    If it is a bug, do we have any PSE for the same, let me know if you come across anytime..!!

    And also let me know how to raise a bug with Oracle..!!

    Thanks,

    Mady

    iArchSolutions-Joe
  • iArchSolutions-Joe
    iArchSolutions-Joe Member Posts: 133 Red Ribbon
    edited Jun 10, 2020 8:47AM

    Good morning/evening!  I just did a test in one of our demo 11.1.2.4 environments.  It's not quite patched up (FR .705) but I created a new folder in Explore called "Reports" copied one FR Essbase report into it, then did an LCM export of just that one FR folder called 'Reports" and it correctly exported to our LCM import_export folder.  So....  unless this is a patch version issue I don't think it's necessarily a cut and dry bug.  What patch version are you on Mady?  We've got some other environments here so let me know and I can try it again and let you know.  As for opening a BUG - best and only way if you're not an Oracle employee is to open and SR, provide very detailed steps to reproduce the issue (I often even screen record it or give a screen shot word doc) and then ask Support to validate the issue.  if they can validate/reproduce it, then they should be able to open the Bug right away.

    Joe Malewicki

    Certified Cloud Architect

    [email protected]

    203-880-4268

    ***Please don’t forget to mark comments as helpful or answered so others in the community can better resolve the same issues if it is encountered.***

  • Madhusudhan. M
    Madhusudhan. M Business Analyst Member Posts: 1,904 Silver Trophy
    edited Jun 22, 2020 4:13AM

    We are on patch 711, Joe.

    Thanks

    Mady

  • Madhusudhan. M
    Madhusudhan. M Business Analyst Member Posts: 1,904 Silver Trophy

    Joe, It was issue naming in that version. So, I renamed export folder name as FR_Reports.

    It is working fine now. Thanks for you inputs.

    Thanks,

    Mady