Forum Stats

  • 3,769,802 Users
  • 2,253,023 Discussions
  • 7,875,210 Comments

Discussions

Can we open drill through url in IE instead of default browser Google chrome ?

3329037
3329037 Member Posts: 124
edited Aug 10, 2020 9:05AM in EPM System Infrastructure

Hi Team,

When I try to drill through in smartview, our computers default to Chrome instead of Internet Explorer. Is there a way to make sure that smartview opens Internet Explorer when we tries to drill through to FDMEE?

Thanks in Advance,

Answers

  • Krishna Chukkaluru
    Krishna Chukkaluru Member Posts: 164 Silver Badge
    edited Aug 10, 2020 5:05AM

    Smartview is using the default browser you set in your computer. You can change it and smartview drill through will take you to the default browser you set. Check below document with simple steps to change the default browser in Windows 10 computer and you can select IE.

    https://support.microsoft.com/en-in/help/4028606/windows-10-change-your-default-browser

    Regards,

    Krishna

  • 3329037
    3329037 Member Posts: 124
    edited Aug 10, 2020 5:15AM

    Hi Krishna,

    Thanks for your update.

    Do we have any other options Instead of changes default browser settings from Google chrome to IE ? because many things are already setup on Google browser.

    So is it possible to forward smartview drill through URL to IE without making change default browser settings ?

  • Krishna Chukkaluru
    Krishna Chukkaluru Member Posts: 164 Silver Badge
    edited Aug 10, 2020 6:10AM

    As far as I know, changing the default browser will definitely works. If you want to redirect to IE (by keeping Google Chrome as default browser) please explore on Smartview windows registry setting if you can find anything over there.

    May I know the EPM version you are in? If you are at latest patches in 11.1.2.4 (or in EPM 11.2.1+) where Google Chrome is supported version, you can think of exploring that path too.

    Regards,

    Krishna

  • 3329037
    3329037 Member Posts: 124
    edited Aug 10, 2020 6:34AM

    Hi,

    I am trying on EPM 11.1.2.4 version.

    Currently, I am working with below link.

    Drill Through To Detail Balances Not Working In Chrome, Firefox, Or Edge (Doc ID 2447135.1)

    From the link I got idea about enable extension for Chrome so hope I can able to work with chrome.

    I will update you once I get any solutions.

    Thanks

  • Krishna Chukkaluru
    Krishna Chukkaluru Member Posts: 164 Silver Badge
    edited Aug 10, 2020 7:31AM

    As you are working to drill through to FDMEE, I believe the browser also should be supported. In 11.1.2.4, Google Chrome is supported only if you are in a specified Patches as mentioned in the below document. Please keep us posted if the Chrome extension works for you.

    Browser Support Added for Google Chrome and Microsoft Edge with EPM System Releases Beginning with Release 11.1.2.4 (Doc ID 2675883.1)

  • 3329037
    3329037 Member Posts: 124
    edited Aug 10, 2020 9:05AM

    Yes Krishna, I just prepared the patches details for Google chrome support settings. let's check with development team. if they allow for these patches then will apply those patches and let you know the status.

    I think we do not need to install smartview extension for google chrome after applying below patches for google chrome support.

    Product

    Required version

    Workspace

    11.1.2.4.825

    Hyperion Shared Service

    11.1.2.4.100

    Hyperion Financial reporting

    11.1.2.4.712

    HFM

    11.1.2.4.208

    Hyperion Financial Close Management and Hyperion Tax Governance

    11.1.2.4.253+

    Hyperion Tax Provision

    11.1.2.4.202

    FDMEE

    11.1.2.4.220

    Oracle JDeveloper / Application Development Framework

    11.1.1.7.1

  • Aravind_L
    Aravind_L Member Posts: 413 Blue Ribbon

    Looks like the FDMEE Drill back does not work in Edg - is there an extension required for it to work in Edge.?