Forum Stats

  • 3,851,925 Users
  • 2,264,053 Discussions
  • 7,904,906 Comments

Discussions

Can you turn off the automatic prompt to save a report when exiting ?

488843
488843 Member Posts: 83
edited Sep 4, 2008 3:21PM in Discoverer
My reason is not obvious. I have built a workbook which contains a summary worksheet and several detailed worksheets. When the users drill from the summary into the detail and then exit - they are prompted to whether they wish to save the report. Now mind you, they do not have any privileges to save the report - nor could they as its a shared one. Also there was no actual change made - just the use of the drilling functionality.

I do understand there are not actually going to be able to save anything. But this is causing a confusing user experience. In fact the users get an error message stating they do not have privileges to save anything - so it really is not user friendly

thoughts ? TIA ....

OBX
Tagged:

Answers

This discussion has been closed.