Forum Stats

• 3,769,603 Users
  • 2,252,991 Discussions
  • 7,875,117 Comments

Discussions

Newbie patch installation questions (10.1.3.1 -> 10.1.3.4)

658846 Member Posts: 11
edited Sep 15, 2008 11:19AM in SOA Suite Discusssions
Hi All,

As a complete newbie with SOA and Olite, I got the question to install the SOA suite for a couple of my colleague's. Well, the installation of 10.1.3.1 went smooth with the basic install but now I want to patch it to 10.1.3.4 and there I run into some issues:

In the Preinstallation Requirements I see that you have to run the script "upgrade_10131_10134_olite.sql" for the BPEL as user orabpel and the script "upgrade_10133_10134_olite.sql" for the ESB environment as user oraesb. Well I have some questions about this part:

1) I assume that you have to login with msql to execute the scripts. I found out the the statement "msql system/[email protected]:polite:orabpel" works so I can reach the BPEL database but the with the statement "system/[email protected]:polite:oraesb" I get a [POL-5150] access violation error. What am I doing wrong here?

2) If I need to login with msql as the users orabpel and oraesb then what are the default passwords?

Thanks in advance,

Dave
Tagged:

Answers

• ajochems
    ajochems Member Posts: 350
    Hi,
    Actually the soa suite developer installation uses three oracle lite databases (orabpel, oraesb and orawsm) and not one database with three users. the username/password is system/manager for every database. Your connect strings seem to be correct. You can also try to connect from sqldeveloper, just ensure that the olite*.jar files (in Mobile/SDK/bin) are in the classpath.

Andre
  • Mihai
    Mihai Member Posts: 100 Employee
    Hi Dave

Please check this thread

Hope it helps
    Mihai