• 2,264,222 Discussions
  • 7,905,361 Comments

Discussions

Using variables at a procedure

Daniel Hein
Daniel Hein Member Posts: 36
edited Nov 12, 2008 10:52AM in Data Integrator
Hello experts,

i'm new in odi but have been doing just fine but i'm not achieving to use variables ate a odi package.
let me explain the issue:

1) i create three variables non-persistents at odi that retrieves value from a sql select statement, like this, for example:

select '<=%odiRef.getPrevStepLog("SESSION_NO")%>'FROM DUAL; (Variable Name-SESS_NO)
select '<=%odiRef.getPOP("POP_NAME")%>' FROM DUAL;(Variable Name-INTER_NAME)
select '<=%odiRef.getPrevStepLog("STATUS")%>' FROM DUAL;(Variable Name-FLAG_STA)

2) then i create a odi procedure that insert values in a log table: insert into <table_name> values ('#SESS_NO','INTER_NAME','#FLAG_STA')

3) then i create a package that has the follow steps:

Interface (Success) -> Procedure (with the insert statement)

The issue is, where should i put the variables? Wherever i put them, the operator shows me a error message that, at the execution of the insert statement, indicate that the variable does not have value. I try inserting then before the procedure, ( Interface (Success) -> var1 (Success) -> Var2 (Success) -> Var3 (Success) ->Procedure (with the insert statement)) but them, obviously, a error is shown because the previous step of the var2 is var1, where should be the interface.

I try to create a scenario (new package) with the variables and the principal package becomes like this:

( Interface (Success) -> Scenario (new package) (Success)-> Procedure (with the insert statement)

But the error persists and no value is assigned to the variables.

Any help will be gratefully appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Daniel Hein

Edited by: user10470648 on Nov 10, 2008 4:11 AM
Tagged:

Best Answer

• Cezar Santos
    Cezar Santos Member Posts: 1,901
    edited Nov 12, 2008 8:34AM Answer ✓
    Hi Daniel,

Sorry by my delay to reply you...