• 2,258,826 Discussions
  • 7,892,587 Comments

Discussions

EPM 11.1.2.1 Installation Issues....

user623259
user623259 Member Posts: 67
edited Jul 19, 2011 12:43AM in EPM System Infrastructure
Hi Gurus,

I'm new to Version 11 and I am trying to install EPM 11.1.2.1 on my Laptop partition with Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard Edition (64 bit). Laptop has 8 GM RAM.

After installing the OS, I enabled IIS and ASP .NET.
Installed Microsoft Loop Back Adapter.
Installed Oracle 11g Release 2 client (32 bit).
Installed Oracle 11g Release 2 database (Standard Edition) (64 bit) and created schemas required for EPM (one for shared services, one for EPMA Interface, one for Planning Application).
Unzipped the files and installed the components (Foundation, Essbase, Planning, EPMA, Performance Scorecard) - I would like to install HFM but not sure if the memory would be enough so left it for now.

After installation, Configured the products one by one and faced some of the issues listed below.
1. Configuration tool didn't understand when I give my computer name as the host, displaying issue related to network. It accepts only if I enter it as localhost.
2. When I tried to configure PM Architect, it gave me a message saying ODAC is not installed. But I already installed ODAC. I can see ODP.Net entries in the registry.
Isn't this part of the Oracle database installation I did? If not, I installed it separately downloading the XCOPY vesion of ODAC 11g from Oracle website. Is this the right one?
3. Is there a sequence for configuring the components? After I configured all the components, when I get back to the first screen, it shows some of the components that I already
configured as not configured.

4. Is there a simple installation instruction for a minimal deployment on a laptop?

Your help will be greatly appreciated.

Answers

• user623259
    I run the diagnostics tool after install/configuration. I get the error message below for some components.