• 2,262,332 Discussions
  • 7,900,506 Comments

Discussions

Trigger a backing bean method after selection on select one choice

MiguelPerez
MiguelPerez Member Posts: 35
edited Jan 10, 2010 9:09AM in JDeveloper and ADF
Hi all,

I'm new to Jdeveloper 11g, and I'm trying to trigger a method after the user makes a selection on a "select one choice" (JSF page).

I have a method (backing bean) that reads the selection and executes a procedure that retrieves some data and fills that on Input Text A and B, unfortunately this is implemented using an af: button and I would like this method to trigger automatically after the user makes the selection without clicking the button. Can you help me?

Thanks,

Mike.

Best Answer

• Puthanampatti
    Puthanampatti Member Posts: 2,892 Silver Trophy
    edited Jan 9, 2010 11:51PM Answer ✓
    use valueChangeEvent and set selectOneChoice autoSubmit="true"
        public void selectOneChoice1_valueChangeListener(ValueChangeEvent valueChangeEvent) {
            if(valueChangeEvent.getNewValue() != null)
            }	        
        }
    <af:selectOneChoice .............
     autoSubmit="true" 
     valueChangeListener="#{backingBeanScope.backing_TestPage.selectOneChoice1_valueChangeListener}"
    </af:selectOneChoice>

Answers

• Puthanampatti
    edited Jan 9, 2010 11:51PM Answer ✓
    use valueChangeEvent and set selectOneChoice autoSubmit="true"
        public void selectOneChoice1_valueChangeListener(ValueChangeEvent valueChangeEvent) {
            if(valueChangeEvent.getNewValue() != null)
            }	        
        }
    <af:selectOneChoice .............
     autoSubmit="true" 
     valueChangeListener="#{backingBeanScope.backing_TestPage.selectOneChoice1_valueChangeListener}"
    </af:selectOneChoice>