• 3,876,217 Users
  • 2,267,082 Discussions
  • 7,912,473 Comments

Discussions

Goldengate calling plsql procedure

802427 Member Posts: 16
edited Oct 6, 2010 7:28PM in GoldenGate
Hi Friends ,
as i am new to Goldengate features i need your help on working on this task.
i am actually need pl/sql procedure since i am working on Goldengate replication.in my parameter i will call this procdure .actuall requirement is like this .

i have tables A,B,C at source and at target i have tables B , C AND D Tables .

TABLE A has columns ID,TT_STATUS ,COUNTRY,DB_NAME

TABLE B HAS COLUMNS OPEN_BY,CREATED

TABLE C HAS COLUMNS NAME,DEPT

TABLE D HAS COLUMNS NAME,DEPT,OPEN_BY,CREATED ,OPEN_BY,CREATED,ID,TT_STATUS ,COUNTRY,DB_NAME

AT MY SOURCE when ever on TABLE A .TT_STATUS column changes or update like open to close or some other status i have to compare before.tt_status with tt_status if it is diffrent then i have to do an insert operation like as below and

insert in to table D AS SELECT NAME,DEPT,OPEN_BY,CREATED ,OPEN_BY,CREATED,ID,TT_STATUS ,COUNTRY,DB_NAME FROM a,b,c if both the status are same igonore

so here i have two tables B&C as lookup tables at target and other table A i dont have it at target side i want to know how to achive that with out bringing table A to target side .

i need your help in achiving this task since some of the features like calling procedure i am using it for the 1st time . i know its easy if i use pl/sql to achive this task but i dont how to pass the values in procedure.

thanks and regards
Tom

Answers

• -joe
    -joe Member Posts: 226
    edited Oct 6, 2010 7:28PM
    Hi Tom.

Check out the OGG 11.1 reference manuel pages 245-258 that talks about SQLEXEC. It works the same for extract and replicat with one significant difference: extract does not support REPERROR yet.

Here's an example from said doc:

MAP sales.srctab, TARGET sales.targtab, &
    SQLEXEC (SPNAME lookup, ID lookup1, PARAMS (param1 = srccol)), &