Forum Stats

  • 3,768,285 Users
  • 2,252,771 Discussions
  • 7,874,515 Comments

Discussions

"Current tabular form data is too old" on apex 4.2

jmarc
jmarc Member Posts: 399 Bronze Badge
edited Nov 23, 2012 7:37AM in APEX Discussions
hello,

we have install apex 4.2(embedded pl/sql gateway) on an oracle database 11.2.0.2(windows 2008 server) .


we create a tabular form and validations on it .

when a validation fail on tabular form, we have the error :

Current tabular form data is too old; the source data has been modified.
Click here to discard your changes and reload the data from the database.


so, i try to reproduce with the "sample tabular form" .

i install the sample ,
i run the sample and choose the tab "Employees".
I click on the button "add a row",enter a name "DUPONT" and choose to "apply changes" .

so i have the 3 errors validation
3 errors have occurred
•Job must have a value. (Row 11)
•Hiredate must have a value. (Row 11)
•Department must have a value. (Row 11)


these 3 errors are expected,

but also
the error
Current tabular form data is too old; the source data has been modified.
Click here to discard your changes and reload the data from the database.

i try with different internet browsers(firefox, IE, google chrome) but the error always occurs .


i try to reproduce on apex.oracle.com with no success.



regards
jm

Answers

  • jmarc
    jmarc Member Posts: 399 Bronze Badge
    in older apex version,
    the error was "Error in mru internal routine: ORA-20001: Error in MRU: row= 1, ORA-20001: ORA-20001: Current version of data in database has changed since user initiated update process" .


    the message is now more elegant
    but i'm the only one on this sample and i have the message each time a validation fails .


    any help would be very appreciate.
  • jmarc
    jmarc Member Posts: 399 Bronze Badge
    i can reproduce the problem on apex.oracle.com
    for the sample tabular form,

    if i change in globalization the Application Primary Language from english(en) to French(France) fr .
  • 975525
    975525 Member Posts: 22
    Hello there,

    I've got the same issue here, do you have any update?

    Apex 4.2, Application Primary Language set to French (Canada)(fr-ca).

    In my case I've done some test and here is what I've found:

    In a Tabular Form with a numeric field, if there is a value with a comma (ex: 12,5) in it, any validation who triggers on any other field will cause the error "Current tabular form data is too old".
    If all the numerics are whole numbers, no problem.
    Also, if I change the Application Primary Language to English (United States)(en-us) everything is fine.

    Same thing whith a date field, if there is a date in the field, if a validation fires, same error message. If I specify a Date Format or If I set the Application Primary Language to English (United States)(en-us) everything is fine again.

    I've got the same behavior on apex.oracle.com.

    Regards,
    Lucien
  • 975525
    975525 Member Posts: 22
    Our Apex version is 4.2.0.00.28.
    Regards,
    Lucien
  • jmarc
    jmarc Member Posts: 399 Bronze Badge
    i have opened a SR on metalink

    it's a bug # 15851176.

    BUG 15851176 - TABULAR FORM ADD ROW BROKEN WHEN PRIME LANG NOT ENGLISH


    fixed in 4.2.1


    regards
  • 975525
    975525 Member Posts: 22
    Thanks JM for the update.
    Regards,
    Lucien
This discussion has been closed.