Display Conditional interactive report

Manas M
Manas M Member Posts: 15
edited Mar 27, 2014 4:13AM in APEX Discussions

I have a radio button group with two options:

1. Display records from X table

2. Display records from Y table

And a Display button

Depending on the user selection of the radio button(Say option 1)the user will them click the Display button and then i want my Interactive report to be displayed (in this case Records from X table).

If the user selects the second option and clicks on the Display button then Interactive report to be displayed (in this case Records from Y table).

Please help me solve this problem.  I am new to Oracle apex.

Thanks in advance.

Best Answer

• Salai Kumar
    Salai Kumar Member Posts: 18 Blue Ribbon
    Answer ✓

You can handle this with two select statement. Here is the logic

select * from table where 1= :RADIO_PAGE_ITEM

union

select * from table where 2= :RADIO_PAGE_ITEM and your  condition

Note : Your option 1  should return 1 so first select statement will get executed in this case second statement is failed and vice versa.

Answers

• fac586
    fac586 Senior Technical Architect Member Posts: 21,196 Red Diamond
    edited Mar 27, 2014 2:35AM
    Manas M wrote:

I have a radio button group with two options:
    1. Display records from X table
    2. Display records from Y table

And a Display button

Depending on the user selection of the radio button(Say option 1)the user will them click the Display button and then i want my Interactive report to be displayed (in this case Records from X table).

If the user selects the second option and clicks on the Display button then Interactive report to be displayed (in this case Records from Y table).

Please help me solve this problem.  I am new to Oracle apex.

Why are you trying to display rows from different tables in one interactive report?

Do the tables have the same column structure? If so, why do they exist as separate tables?

• Manas M