Forum Stats

• 3,826,885 Users
  • 2,260,721 Discussions
  • 7,897,114 Comments

Discussions

Metadata in DB

957500 Member Posts: 9
edited Jun 12, 2014 1:43AM in General Database Discussions

I have installed Oracle 10g database in my windows machine for setting up a project related internal application for data archieving. After setting up the db, as part of application installation,we deployed the application war file in the Application Server(Tomcat) webapps folder. Although the login page for the application comes, it is not accepting the Admin credentials. After lot of discussions, an opinion came to check the database whether it has data for this Admin login. How we can check a database for metadata. Can anyone help me with this. I'm totally new to this.(Already the application was running successfully on another db. We want to set the application running in the db which is installed in my machine. So changed the DBParams and ADVParams xmls in the code. )

Tagged:

Answers

• EdStevens
    EdStevens Member Posts: 28,778 Gold Crown
    957500 wrote:

I have installed Oracle 10g database in my windows machine for setting up a project related internal application for data archieving. After setting up the db, as part of application installation,we deployed the application war file in the Application Server(Tomcat) webapps folder. Although the login page for the application comes, it is not accepting the Admin credentials. After lot of discussions, an opinion came to check the database whether it has data for this Admin login. How we can check a database for metadata. Can anyone help me with this. I'm totally new to this.(Already the application was running successfully on another db. We want to set the application running in the db which is installed in my machine. So changed the DBParams and ADVParams xmls in the code. )

This is interesting on several counts.

First, you are installing an obsolete version of oracle.  Why?