• 3,780,903 Users
  • 2,254,454 Discussions
  • 7,879,490 Comments

Discussions

Making iframe src dynamic in JET page

3174772 Member Posts: 271
edited Mar 29, 2016 11:52PM in Oracle JET

Hi All,

I am new to JET and ADF. I have embedded iframe src inside JET page to render a adf page inside JET page. Now i need to make the src dynamic, need to frame the URL in a variable and then using var to call adf page in iframe. I am using jdeveloper 12.2.1 version.

Thanks

Chinmayee

Answers

edited Mar 28, 2016 6:04AM

Can anyone help me out for this issue !!!!

• Peter Flies-Oracle
    Peter Flies-Oracle Member Posts: 39
    edited Mar 28, 2016 9:03AM

You can use the Knockout attr binding and set the src attribute.  See this article.

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8155208/how-to-data-bind-an-iframe-src-attribute

edited Mar 29, 2016 1:59AM

Hi Peter,

Thanks for your reply. I have gone through your suggestion, but it doesn't work for me..

my issue is how to use a variable(which is inside script tag) in iframe src(which is outside script tag)..

<script>

var path = protocol+ "://" + host + "/" + pathname;

</script>

<iframe src=$path style="height:800px;width:1800px" id="if1"></iframe>

I am not able to read path variable inside iframe.. how to do that. Can you please suggest me

Thanks

Chinmayee

• John 'JB' Brock-Oracle
    John 'JB' Brock-Oracle Posts: 2,710 Employee
    edited Mar 29, 2016 12:09PM

You can not do this. 

This would be a huge security hole if anyone could actually do this. 

An iFrame is a completely different domain and URL and can not be accessed by JavaScript inside the containing page.  The only way that I can think of that you could do something like this would be to pass parameters in the URL to the content in the iFrame.

• Peter Flies-Oracle
    Peter Flies-Oracle Member Posts: 39
    edited Mar 29, 2016 5:15PM