• 3,782,429 Users
  • 2,254,644 Discussions
  • 7,880,078 Comments

Discussions

Checkboxes in oracle apex

Manu1
Manu1 Member Posts: 15 Red Ribbon
edited Jul 12, 2017 12:09PM in APEX Discussions

I am a newbie in Oracle Apex so please excuse me for very naive questions. I was trying to use simple checkbox using LOV to create insert statement in the database table.

Apex version: 5.1

DB version : 12.1

Steps I followed

1. Created checkbox item based on LOV ( dynamic from a table )

2. On submit button, created a dynamic action which when true, executes a pl/sql block that inserts value in a table

Problem is that I am not getting selected checkbox values in APEX_APPLICATION.G_F01 as I thought it was supposed to ( my understanding based on google examples )

Can anyone point me a right direction ?

Debug log says

0.032540.00424..Session ID 33840784999852 can be used

8%

...Setting session time_zone to -04:00

0%

...Check for session expiration:

2%

......Validate item page affinity

1%

......Read Page Item values and validate protected items

1%

.........Name=SELECT_DATABASES (id=18221404794302706), value=JS01PM:CREP01PB:CREP02PB, checksum=

0%

Session State: Save "Items to Submit"

0%

Session State: SELECT_DATABASES=>JS01PM:CREP01PB:CREP02PB       <==== This is the value I am getting from checkbox which is correct

1%

... do not save: same value / password / no session

0%

Run NATIVE/PLUGIN= request

3%

...Execute Statement: begin apex_debug.message('Value of array f01 at position'||APEX_APPLICATION.G_F01.count ); FOR i in 1 .. APEX_APPLICATION.G_F01.count LOOP INSERT INTO DR_DRILL_ACTIONS SELECT SYSDATE, APEX_APPLICATION.G_F01(i), 'PRECHECKS', 'STARTED', NULL FROM DUAL; commit ; END LOOP; end;

12%

Value of array f01 at position 0        <== This is output of APEX_APPLICATION.G_F01.count which is 0. 

I think I am missing some very simple thing and there's surely a gap in my understanding. Can anyone point that to me ?

Thanks in advance.

Tagged: