• 3,782,429 Users
  • 2,254,644 Discussions
  • 7,880,078 Comments

Discussions

APEX 5 Forms

JBVanHorn
JBVanHorn Member Posts: 2
edited Jul 19, 2017 5:13PM in APEX Discussions

Hello, I am fairly new at APEX so please forgive me if you need clarification.

I am looking for a way to create a form in APEX 5 that is similar to a tabular form. We want to enter multiple rows of data (click add new row) at the same time for multiple entries. We love how APEX creates the tabular form. It will allow our people to go in and add as many rows of data say 7 rows all at once and enter a different date for each one then data for the form fields. However, there is not a report that you can create that will allow you to edit this data that entered into the tabular form.

Is there a way to create a form similar to a tabular form, but on a report in which you can edit the entries after applying the data?

Here is the issue: We have coordinators that will go in and add as many rows as there are people on their team. Then because we have multiple reports we usually open one report and add data to the form. Then open another report and add data to the form. This is why we like the tabular forms. Adding data for one person/item at a time can be very cumbersome to do. Again which is why we like the tabular forms.

Do anyone know a way to achieve this?

Thanks,

Joe

Tagged:

Answers

• Rotan
    Rotan Member Posts: 119
    edited Jul 18, 2017 5:53PM

Hi Joe ,

If my understanding is correct,

-- You are trying to build a report on a table

-- Report Should be in Tabluar Format

-- You should be able to edit the report data

-- You should be allowed to add new data to the underlying table. (Create new row )

If it is so, You can create a Database Application in APEX.

In the 'Create Page' - select 'Form' and then 'Form on a Table with Report'

The rest steps will be self explanatory in the next pages....

You can get the details in below link with Screenshots.