Forum Stats

  • 3,839,012 Users
  • 2,262,438 Discussions
  • 7,900,836 Comments

Discussions

Load data in parallel in different region

User_XDFYM
User_XDFYM Member Posts: 45 Employee
edited Mar 14, 2018 7:06AM in JDeveloper and ADF

Hi All,

If my page contains 10 different region on my page. Is it possible to load those regions in parallel

or after loading blank regions , is it possible to load data in those regions in parallel

Please help

using Studio Edition Version 12.2.1.2.0

Tagged:

Answers

  • PedroGabriel
    PedroGabriel Member Posts: 244 Bronze Badge
    edited Mar 14, 2018 4:49AM

    Hi,

    By default when you drag-and-drop a task flow as a region to a fragment, in runtime, it is automatically rendered. Meaning that if you have more than one region they are rendered automatically. The exception is when you use some components like "paneltab" where you can avoid this behaviour.  Basically, you can set a behaviour where a region inside of a "tab" is only rendered when the tab is actually selected. This reduces page rendering time.

    After regions are rendered they can be refreshed to present new data. Very important note: If you refresh a region and no input parameter changes region is not refreshed (nothing happens). An input parameter must be a primitive one and not a java class because the task flow is not smart enough to understand something as changed, it uses class memory reference (and class memory reference has not changed).

    Best Regards,

    Pedro Gabriel

  • User_XDFYM
    User_XDFYM Member Posts: 45 Employee
    edited Mar 14, 2018 5:44AM

    Thanks for the answer Pedro Gabriel

    But how we are achieving parallel data loading in this.

  • Timo Hahn
    Timo Hahn Senior Principal Technical Consultant - Oracle ACE Director Member, Moderator Posts: 38,588 Red Diamond
    edited Mar 14, 2018 6:06AM

    You can't load regions in parallel. There is only one thread for the rendering. You can look at http://www.ateam-oracle.com/improving-adf-page-rendering-time/ for a 'solution'.

    Timo

  • User_XDFYM
    User_XDFYM Member Posts: 45 Employee
    edited Mar 14, 2018 6:07AM
  • User_XDFYM
    User_XDFYM Member Posts: 45 Employee
    edited Mar 14, 2018 6:13AM

    Thanks Timo for answer,

    Can we load data in parallel using other than poll component.

    Want to implement something like shown above in JIRA application

  • Ravistar
    Ravistar Member Posts: 125 Blue Ribbon
    edited Mar 14, 2018 7:06AM

    Hi,

    It is not recommended to keep 10 taskflow in a single page, taskflow execution is in queue, so it will execute one by one. page loading time is also more.

    solution are

    If your not going to use poll component, probably below are the solutions.

    01 Instead of designing 10 taskflows , you design your entireflow in single taskflow and add it in page.

    02 develop the rest services using ADF MODEL, and consume and design pages using java script or Oracel JET.

    Thanks & Regards,

    Ravi.

This discussion has been closed.