Oracle EF core with DisableQuoting — oracle-tech

    Forum Stats

  • 3,715,657 Users
  • 2,242,821 Discussions
  • 7,845,481 Comments

Discussions

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Oracle EF core with DisableQuoting

Cuong-nm
Cuong-nm Member Posts: 7
edited June 2019 in ODP.NET

I using Oracle.EntityFrameworkCore 2.19.0-beta4 for my project. How can I setting DisableQuoting from all my entities?

Best Answer

Answers

  • Alex Keh-Oracle
    Alex Keh-Oracle Posts: 2,751 Employee
    edited June 2019

    What is the DisableQuoting method in EF Core? I'm not familiar with it. Google doesn't return any EF Core APIs with that name.

  • Cuong-nm
    Cuong-nm Member Posts: 7
    edited June 2019

    I using Oracle.EntityFrameworkCore 2.19.0-beta4 for my API project. It is a entity framework code first. When I migrate, my tables are created with quotes. Example "Customers". I want the migration auto remote or disable quote when create tables.

    My other API project using devart for EF Core with oracle database. They can remove quote by setting up profiles like

    var config = OracleEntityProviderConfig.Instance;

    config.Workarounds.DisableQuoting = true;

    But with Oracle.EntityFrameworkCore 2.19.0-beta4, how can it process the same?

  • Alex Keh-Oracle
    Alex Keh-Oracle Posts: 2,751 Employee
    edited June 2019 Accepted Answer

    There is no equivalent functionality in ODP.NET EF Core.

  • Cuong-nm
    Cuong-nm Member Posts: 7
    edited June 2019

    Really? but after migrate, my seed data process throw an error "table or view doesn't exists" when run for AbpLogs(It's the first table of my database). I check my database and it has AbpLogs table but it structure here

    create table AbpLogs

    (

      "Id"                   NUMBER(19) not null,

      "BrowserInfo"          NVARCHAR2(256),

      "ClientIpAddress"      NVARCHAR2(64),

      "ClientName"           NVARCHAR2(128),

      "CustomData"           NVARCHAR2(2000),

      "Exception"            NVARCHAR2(2000)

    )

    How can I remove quote when migrate database?

  • Alex Keh-Oracle
    Alex Keh-Oracle Posts: 2,751 Employee
    edited June 2019

    The lack of quotes is a bug, which is why you get the "table does not exist" error. If you publish your model context and class to this forum, I can try to reproduce your issue, then fix this bug.

Sign In or Register to comment.